St James' C of E Primary School, Blackburn

Meet the Governors


Governor Page 2.png

Gov Information Sheet.png




Peter Jump - Foundation Governor

(Term began 28/2/2013: End of office 28/2/2017)

Tariq Ali - Parent Governor

(Term began 05/01/2015: Resignation 23/03/2017)

Aisha Quershi - Parent Governor

(Term began 05/01/2015 End of office 07/2018 )

Ruth Reeve - Foundation Governor

(Term began 22/09/2017 - End of office 07/05/2019)

Fatima Karolia - Parent Governor

(Term began 29/10/2018 - Resignation 23/07/19)

Clare Taylor - Staff Governor

(End of office 23/04/2019)

Tracie Harrison - Co-opted Governor

(Term began 28/02/2017 - End of office 28/02/2021)

Sadiq Patel - Foundation Governor

(Term began 17/03/2017 - Term ended 08/07/2021)

Shabbir Adam (SA) - Parent Governor

(Term began 19/10/2017 - Term ended 19/10/2021)


Foundation Governors appointed by Diocese.

Parent Governors elected by parents.

Authority Governor appointed by Task Group (Local Authority).

Staff Governor appointed by the school.

Co-opted Governor appointed by Governing Body.


For further information on how to become a School Governor, click on the link:

how to become a Governor

St James' C of E Primary School Earl Street, Blackburn BB1 8EG
Headteacher Mr D Stitcher
SENDCo Mr J Cameron
- email address on telephone request
Enquiries should be addressed to Mr R. Dewhurst.
Telephone 01254 698335
Office Hours Monday to Friday 7:45am to 4:00pm